About Big Blue

Introduction

As a PADI 5 Star Instructor Development Center, BIG BLUE Diving is Shanghai's Premiere Dive Facility providing Diving training, Adventure tours, Retail dive Equipment and team-building services. Every Big Blue Instructor is fully accredited with either PADI and NAUI trained in Both Primary (CPR) and Secondary Care (First Aid) and members of China Underwater Association (CUA) we Promote Standard Safe Diving Practices, Environmental Awareness and Divers Alert Network (DAN).

Safety, Education and Fun is our goal with the foundation of our business built on Passion, Customer Service and Hard work. We are working hard to promote and publicize recreational Scuba Diving in China and help to cultivate this new and under-developed industry with our Experience and commitment to our goals. We offer private courses on request and also Courses in Homes/Offices and Schools for Groups. Big Blue promotes dive locations through travel and events to divers who want to experience dive sites around the world! We handle logistics and communication on request. There is nothing more fun than exploring the underwater world with everyone speaking the same language - SCUBA.

Big Blue has trained more than one thousand students in mainland China sharing our Passion, eye for Safety and Quality Education that will only improve. Big Blue has over 3000 members from all over the world, we offer up to date information via our newsletters and website. We have three language editions for BIG BLUE website, Chinese, Japanese and English. BIG BLUE distributes 2 email newsletters a month which covers updates, travel and courses with new members added daily.

Facilities

Show Room

Big Classroom

Small Classroom

Mini Library

Training Equipment

Service Station

Swimming Pool

Big Blue Instructors

Leigh Chen
Language: Chinese, English and some Japanese

Leigh Chen was in the Shanghai Swimming Team and won many swimming championships in China during the 1990's. He has been an avid diver since 1995, and obtained his CMAS 1 Star Instructor Rating in the same year. In 1996 he received his CMAS 2 Stars Instructor Rating and began teaching SCUBA diving. He is from the first generation of diving instructors in China.

During the last 18 years of diving and teaching he has worked hard and has honed his skills to become one of the most experienced and one of the best SCUBA Instructors in Asia. In 2007 he earned his qualifications as a NAUI Instructor. In recent years he joined the PADI Professional ranks and is now PADI Course Director – the highest qualification level possible in the PADI system. He now advises on content and structure of the various PADI training courses.

Leigh enjoys taking his students diving in Japan, Thailand, Indonesia, Malaysia and China and he is very familiar with many exciting dive sites in these countries. He loves to take underwater photos and videos, and loves to share his extensive knowledge and experience with other divers.

  • PADI Silver Course Director (CD-255357)
  • PADI Speciality Instructor in 18 Areas
  • EFR Instructor Trainer
  • EFR Care For Children Instructor Trainer
  • DSAT Gas Blender Instrutor Trainer
  • Scubapro Authorised Technician
  • TDI Sidemount Intructor

Candice Liu
Language: Chinese and English

On her first dive in the Maldives, she experienced the thrill of a close encounter with a shark, and with each successive dive, she found herself ever more drawn to this amazing world, which is only explored by a mere 3% of humans.

Since then, she has been diving in many wonderful places around the world: the Philippines, Thailand, Australia, Fiji, Tahiti, and Palau to name just a few.

And this passion for diving has seen her advance now to the professional ranks. In 2011, she completed her PADI IDC and became an instructor. She isn't the first female instructor, but she would like to be the best one.

She strongly believes that a diving course is not just about getting a certification. Rather, she says each course is a wonderful experience that helps open the door to a new and sublime world.

She would love to be a guide for you and show you how beautiful this underwater world is. With her professional teaching skills, sweet smile and ample patience, you can rest assured that you are in great hands!

  • PADI Master Instructor (MI-288389)
  • PADI Speciality Instructor in 16 Areas
  • EFR Primary and Secondary Care Instructor

Thomas Warren
Language: English

Tom learned to dive in the Mediterranean when he was 15 years old, since then he has been diving on holidays and days off from work across the globe. He adores wreck diving as he sees them as living museums and find the history of wrecks fascinating.

Tom then decided he wanted to make a career out of diving and have been teaching and running dive centers for the last few years. Teaching people and introducing them to the underwater world gives him such a thrill.

Tec diving is the other passion in his life enabling him to spend more time exploring the amazing shipwrecks we have on our planet. He has recently become a PADI Tec deep instructor.

Tom is a PADI Master instructor and a technical deep instructor. He can teach 16 specialities and is an EFR instructor. He also gas blends and is a BSAC diver coxn.

  • PADI Master Instructor (MI-297674)
  • PADI Speciality Instructor in 16 Areas
  • EFR Instructor Trainer
  • EFR Care For Children Instructor Trainer
  • PADI TecRec Deep Instructor

Mark Stephens
Language: English

Mark grew up in Australia and always enjoyed snorkelling and swimming at the Gold Coast and on the Great Barrier Reef during sailing trips with friends.

He first experienced diving in the Red Sea Egypt, and quickly became “hooked” on exploring the underwater world. Since moving to China in 2010 he has taken part in many diving trips throughout Asia and has been fortunate enough to swim with whale sharks in the Philippines, and with Manta rays in Palau and the Maldives.

His enthusiasm for diving has involved Mark in helping out during various Big Blue trips to Anilao in the Philippines and at Qian Dao Lake, and he has naturally progressed through the PADI training levels to become an Open Water Instructor. He enjoys helping other divers and showing them exciting new dive sites and adventures underwater.

Mark's favourite scuba experiences are strong current Drift Dives, and Wreck Dives and he enjoys underwater photography and exploring new dive locations. He is looking forward to finding and photographing the elusive Mola Mola (Sun Fish) in the near future. He is also an active member of Project AWARE, and promotes Coastline Clean-Ups and the protection of Rays and Sharks.

Mark is a patient instructor and enjoys teaching skills and techniques to new divers.

  • PADI Open Water Scuba Instructor (OWSI-343041)
  • PADI Speciality Instructor
  • EFR Primary and Secondary Care Instructor
  • EFR Care For Children Instructor

Adam Rose
Language: English

Adam first got certified at age 15 in Chicago, IL. He enjoyed being in and on the water so much that he decided he wanted to make a career out of it, so, in 2007 Adam became an Open Water Scuba Instructor. He immediately started working in Hawaii where he also became a United States Coast Guard certified boat captain. Adam worked in Hawaii until he moved to Shanghai in 2014. The thrill of what you might see on any given dive and the excitement of first time divers is what keeps him diving.

  • PADI Open Water Scuba Instructor (OWSI-233968)
  • PADI Speciality Instructor
  • EFR Primary and Secondary Care Instructor
  • EFR Care For Children Instructor
  • Boat Captian

Harry Masefield
Language: English and some Chinese

Harry started diving on a family holiday in the Red Sea over ten years ago and was instantly hooked. Since then he's dived in Costa Rica, Grand Turk, Indonesia, Honduras, the UK, Malta, the Maldives, and Malaysia.

With an academic background in Biology, he decided to turn his passion for the underwater world into a career and took his IDC at the start of 2010 in Utila. Since then he's worked as an instuctor and marine biologist all over the world. His favourite course to teach is the Open Water, seeing students transformed as they overcome the challenges of taking the plunge for the first time and the sense of achievement they experience reminds him why he became an instructor.

Harry loves being in the water, escaping from the noise of life on land, and he's always excited about the chance of seeing something new, from big pelagics on drift dives, to tiny cryptic creatures on slow, peaceful muck dives. It's impossible to pick one defining moment underwater: 50 bottlenose dolphins swimming alongside a whale shark, or manta rays in their dozens forming feeding chains and visiting cleaner stations in the Maldives; flamboyant cuttlefish versus peacock mantis shrimp in Mabul; seeing countless camoflaged critters for the first time on a night dive in Tioman - don't ask him about his top 5 dives or his nudibranch photos unless you have a few hours to spare.

  • PADI IDC Staff Instructor (IDCS-649475)
  • PADI Speciality Instructor
  • EFR Primary and Secondary Care Instructor
  • EFR Care For Children Instructor

Joel Klammer
American

Joel grew up in the Great Lakes region of the USA and has been diving since he was 18 years old. He obtained his NAUI Divemaster and Assistant Instructor certifications at age 23 while living in Chicago, taking students diving in the cold and murky rock quarries of Wisconsin.

From there he moved to Hong Kong for the next 12 years where he obtained his PADI Assistant Instructor and NAUI Instructor certification. He's enjoyed taking groups of students to the Philippines, Thailand, and now China, for the past 15 years.

He's worked as a commercial diver, collects antique diving helmets, and enjoys technical diving and studying the physiological effects of diving.

In 2007, he obtained his PADI Open Water SCUBA Instructor, EFR Instructor and Speciality Instructor.

  • NAUI Instructor (#46749)
  • PADI IDC Staff Instructor (IDCS-465407)
  • PADI Speciality Instructor
  • EFR Primary and Secondary Care Instructor
  • EFR Care For Children Instructor
  • DAN O2 Provider Instructor

Eric Davis
American

Eric has been a scuba diver for almost twenty years. He has logged thousands of dives at sites in N. America, S. America, Asia and Europe. Diving is one of his great pleasures in life. He is often quoted as saying, "All it takes to brighten any bad day is a dive."

In addition to recreational diving, Eric also enjoys technical diving. He has been a cave diver for years and has extensively explored the cave systems of Mayan Mexico and Florida.

Eric has been a PADI Open Water Scuba Instructor for more than ten years. His focus as an instructor is on safety and comprehensively teaching his students all they need to know to flourish as divers. He welcomes all to come and experience the wonderful world of diving.

  • PADI Open Water Scuba Instructor (OWSI-156988)
  • PADI Speciality Instructor
  • EFR Primary and Secondary Care Instructor
  • EFR Care For Children Instructor

Oki Alexander
Dutch

Oki Alexander never liked swimming, but this minor setback didn't stop him from loving water. Whenever friends where swimming up and down the pool he could be found on the bottom with a pair of goggles.

It wasn't until 98 that he learned how to dive in Thailand though (as water The Netherlands is really too cold with too little to see) but ever since, the ocean has been calling. As Oki was born lazy, diving was the perfect sport for him: the less you do, the better you are.

A PADI diving instructor only since 2012, but with a long history of teaching various physical and less physical activities (from sailing and kung fu to applied mechanical physics and MS Windows for elderly people) the transition to teaching status came natural. Oki loves sharing his knowledge and skills and doesn't pass up an opportunity to sharpen his own.

  • PADI Open Water Scuba Instructor (OWSI-303297)
  • PADI Speciality Instructor
  • EFR Primary and Secondary Care Instructor
  • EFR Care For Children Instructor

Authorization ( Click for large image )

PADI 5 Star IDC

PADI Outstanding Service

China Underwater Association

SCUBAPRO Authorized Dealer

关于悠蓝潜水

悠蓝简介

作为 PADI 五星教练发展中心,悠蓝国际潜水俱乐部是上海首选的提供潜水培训、潜水器材销售、潜水旅游以及企业拓展培训的潜水机构和服务性公司。每一位悠蓝潜水的 PADI 教练都是完全值得信赖的,除了具备作为教练的基本要求之外,他们还经过了各种严格的急救训练,并且每一位教练都是中国潜水协会的会员。悠蓝潜水在提供各种潜水相关服务的同时,还积极从事潜水安全标准、环境保护以及潜水保险(DAN - 潜水者警报网络)的推广。

我们将事业建立在热情、客户服务以及努力工作之上,将安全、教育及趣味作为我们努力的目标。我们在中国积极地推广和推动潜水这项休闲体育运动并希望与更多的人分享其中的乐趣。我们不仅为学员提供各种定期课程,同时也为不同的家庭、企业以及学校等团体提供各类培训。悠蓝潜水经常为潜水爱好者们组织安排全球各地及本地的潜水活动,使他们在获得更多潜水经验的同时共同分享潜水的乐趣,因为我们觉得没有比让所有的人在探索水底世界时使用同一种语言更有意思的事情了,而这种语言就是“潜水”。

在中国,悠蓝潜水已为近千位学员提供了各个级别以安全为首的高质量潜水培训课程;在全球各地,悠蓝潜水拥有 3000 多位会员,中文、英语、日语三种语言版本的网站以及每月两次不定期发送的含有潜水培训信息、潜水旅游信息和其它各种潜水相关信息的“悠蓝潜水咨讯”每天吸引着更多潜水爱好者的加入我们的行列。

俱乐部设施

展示厅

大教室

小教室

阅览室

训练器材

器材维修间

游泳池

教练简介

陈 黎(Leigh Chen)
语言:中文、英语和一点日语

90 年代,陈黎作为上海市的职业游泳运动员,曾在许多国内的顶尖赛事中获得过冠军。1995 年,他考取了潜水资格并在同年成为了一名 CMAS 1 星潜水教练。次年,他晋级成为 CMAS 2 星潜水教练并开始潜水教学生涯。他同时是中国最早的职业国际潜水教练。

在 18 年的潜水和教学生涯中,他不但努力的工作,并且一直积极的提高自己的潜水和教学水平,这些努力使他最后成为亚洲地区最优秀的潜水教练之一。在 2007 年,他还获得了 NAUI 的教练资格。他于几年前加入了 PADI,通过自己的努力,现已成为一名 PADI 课程总监(PADI Course Director)- PADI 系统中最高的教练级别。现在,他除了教学之外,还时常会向 PADI 提出关于训练课程的内容及结构提出合理的建议。

陈黎非常喜欢带领他的学员前往日本、泰国、印尼、马来西亚和中国各地进行潜水活动,他非常熟悉许多当地令人叹为观止的潜点。他也有着丰富的水下摄影摄像的经验,并且非常乐于与其他潜水潜水员分享他渊博的潜水知识和理论。

  • PADI 白银课程总监(CD-255357)
  • PADI 专长教练训练官(18 项)
  • 紧急第一反应教练训练官
  • 紧急第一反应儿童救护教练训练官
  • SCUBAPRO 认证技师
  • TecRec 气体混合技术教练训练官
  • TDI Sidemount 教练

刘 洁(Candice Liu)
语言:中文和英语

第一次在马尔代夫体验潜水就与鲨共舞了一回,从此让她对这片人类只探索了3%的海洋世界魂牵梦绕。

回到上海,在悠蓝国际潜水俱乐部开始了她的潜水生涯。从最初级别的开放水域潜水员一路走来,几年的时间内,不间断的跟随教练探索在全世界的潜点,菲律宾、泰国、澳洲、斐济、大溪地、帕劳...经历了从一个潜水爱好者到专业潜水人士的蜕变。

2011 年在泰国普吉岛,完成 PADI 教练课程,成为一名潜水教练。她不是中国第一个女教练,但是她梦想是——成为中国最好的女潜水教练!

她一直认为,学习潜水不仅仅只是完成一个课程,更是人生很难得的经历。通过潜水课程这扇门,连接了你与另一个神奇世界。

而她,愿意成为你的指路者,时刻准备着用专业的技能,甜美的笑容,十足的耐心,等着和你一起潜水,告诉你 - 在那片海面下,究竟有多美...

  • PADI 教练长(MI-288389)
  • PADI 专长课程教练
  • 紧急第一反应教练
  • 紧急第一反应儿童护理教练

Thomas Warren
语言:英语

Tom 在他 15 岁的时候在地中海学会了潜水,从那以后,他一直利用节假日和工作之余的时间在世界各地进行潜水。他非常喜欢进行沉船潜水,他把每一艘沉船都看作一个现实版的博物馆,并努力探寻这些沉船的迷人历史。

随后 Tom 决定将潜水作为他的职业发展方向,在过去的几年间,他一直在教授潜水课程以及管理潜水中心的运作。教人们潜水以及将美丽的水下世界展现在别人的面前常常会让他激动不已。

技术潜水是他生活中的另一份激情所在,他会花费许多的时间探索我们星球上那些迷人的沉船。最近,他还取得了 PADI TecRec 深潜教练资格。

Tom 是一位 PADI 教练长(Master instructor)以及技术深潜教练。他能够教授 16 项专长潜水课程和 EFR 教练课程。他同时也是气体混合员以及 BSAC(英国潜水协会)的认证潜水员。

  • PADI 教练长((MI-297674)
  • PADI 专长课程教练(16 项)
  • 紧急第一反应教练训练官
  • 紧急第一反应儿童救护教练训练官
  • PADI TecRec 技术深潜教练

司马 轲(Mark Stephens)
语言:英语

Mark 生长在澳大利亚,之前一直很喜欢和朋友一起在黄金海岸(Gold Coast)和大堡礁(the Great Barrier Reef)的帆船旅行中进行浮潜和游泳。

他第一次的水肺潜水是在埃及的红海,并从此沉迷于探索水下世界。自从 2010 移居中国之后,他乘着工作闲暇时间到亚洲各地进行潜水旅游,他曾经幸运地在菲律宾和鲸鲨一起浮潜,也曾经在帕劳(Palau)和马尔代夫(Maldives)潜水时偶遇魔鬼鱼。

他的潜水热情使他在许多悠蓝潜水的菲律宾阿尼洛(Anilao)和千岛湖的潜水旅游中自告奋勇的为其他潜水员提供帮助,而且这份热情也自然而然的促使他最终考取了 PADI 水肺潜水教练的资格。他非常热衷于为其他潜水员提供协助,也非常愿意带领他们探索新奇刺激的水下世界。

Mark 最喜欢的潜水方式是在强海流中进行的漂流潜水以及沉船潜水,同时他也非常钟情于水下摄影和一些新潜点的探索。他的下一个愿望是在不久的将来能够在潜水时看到并拍摄到翻车鱼(Mola Mola、Sun Fish)。Mark 对于环境保护也非常积极,他不但是一位活跃的 Project AWARE 的支持者,同时也是海岸清洁以及鳐鱼、鲨鱼保护的倡导者。

Mark 是一位有耐心的教练,并且非常乐于向新潜水员传授各种潜水技术和技巧。

  • PADI 开放水域水肺教练(OWSI-343041)
  • PADI 专长课程教练
  • 紧急第一反应教练
  • 紧急第一反应儿童护理教练

Adam Rose
语言:英语

Adam 初次获得潜水员证书是他 15 岁在芝加哥的时候。他非常享受待在水里的时光,这促使他决定要把潜水作为他的职业,因此,在 2007 年的时候,他成为了一名潜水教练。之后,他马上在夏威夷开始了他潜水教练的工作,并同时考取了由美国海岸护卫队认证的船舶驾驶员资格。Adam 在夏威夷的工作一直持续到 2014 年他搬到上海居住之前。Adam 对潜水持续保持热情的原因非常简单,那就是每一次潜水所带给他的激动心情以及每一次带新手下潜时所能感受到的兴奋。

 

  • PADI 开放水域水肺教练(OWSI-233968)
  • PADI 专长课程教练
  • 紧急第一反应教练
  • 紧急第一反应儿童护理教练
  • 船舶驾驶员

Harry Masefield
语言:英语和一点中文

Harry 潜水是在 10 年前一次和家人一起度假时开始的,随后立即迷恋上了这项运动。之后,他开始在哥斯达黎加、大特克岛、印度尼西亚、洪都拉斯、英国、马耳他、马尔代夫、马来西亚各地潜水。

由于他之前学过生物学,因此他决定把对水下世界的兴趣转变为他的职业,因此他于 2010 年在洪都拉斯的 Utila 考取他的潜水教练资格。之后,他以一名潜水教练以及水下生物学家的身份开始在全球各地工作。他最喜欢教授的课程是 PADI 开放水域潜水员课程,因此当他看到学员从开始尝试水肺潜水时的不安到逐一完成各项几个后所取得成就感的转变时刻让他想起自己成为一名潜水教练过程中的各种经历。

Harry 非常喜欢在水中、远离世间嘈杂的那种感觉,每次在水里看到新的水中生物,无论是放流潜水时看到的大鱼群,或是各种奇特的栖息在海底的、微小的水中生物都会让他兴奋不已。有时候,很难去定义当你在马尔代夫某个鱼类清洁站潜水时看到 50 条瓶鼻海豚在一条鲸鲨或是蝠鲼旁游来游去,或是在 Mabul 看到火焰章鱼和螳螂虾的水下对决,或者是 Tioman 的夜潜时看到数以万计的微小生物在水中游动时是一种什么感觉,这些都无法用语言来描述。如果你问 Harry 他最喜欢的 5 个潜点是哪里,或是如何拍摄一张好的海兔子的照片的话,你觉得需要准备几个小时让他滔滔不绝地向你讲述。

  • PADI IDC 参谋教练(IDCS-649475)
  • PADI 专长课程教练
  • 紧急第一反应教练
  • 紧急第一反应儿童护理教练

高 俊(Joel Klammer)
美国

Joel 出生于美国俄亥俄州的大湖地区,从 18 岁开始从事潜水活动。在 23 岁时于芝加哥考取了 NAUI 潜水长以及潜水助教的证书,之后一直带领学员在威斯康辛一带的水域进行潜水活动。

之后,他又移居到了香港,并在香港居住了 12 年的时间。其间他考取了 NAUI 教练以及 PADI 助理教练的资格,并积极地带领学员前往菲律宾、泰国以及中国进行潜水活动和旅游。

Joel 有一段时间一直从事商业潜水员的工作,而他的一个爱好就是收集各种年代的潜水头盔。他非常喜欢商业潜水员这份工作,因为除了能够积累大量的潜水经验之外也能够学习到很多与潜水生理有关的知识。

2007 年,他又考取了 PADI 开放水域潜水员、PADI 紧急第一反应教练以及 PADI 专长课程教练的资格,成为一名可以同时颁发两大国际热门潜水协会证书的专业教练。

  • NAUI 潜水教练(#46749)
  • PADI IDC 参谋教练(IDCS-465407)
  • PADI 专长课程教练
  • 紧急第一反应教练
  • 紧急第一反应儿童护理教练
  • DAN 氧气供给课程教练

大伟(Eric Davis)
美国

从 Eric 第一次潜水至今差不多已经有20 年了,他的足迹遍布北美、南美、亚洲、欧洲的上千个潜点。潜水是他最喜欢的一项运动之一,他经常会对别人说,“如果你想让你的心情好起来的话,就去潜水吧!”

除了休闲潜水之外,Eric 也非常喜欢技术潜水。曾经有几年的时间,他一直在墨西哥和弗罗里达探索水下洞穴。

Eric 成为一名潜水教练已有10 年之久,作为一名教练,他专注于让学员能够安全并广泛地学习潜水知识及技能,他希望能够带所有的人前去领略奇妙的海底世界。

  • PADI 开放水域潜水教练(OWSI-156988)
  • PADI 专长课程教练
  • 紧急第一反应教练
  • 紧急第一反应儿童护理教练

Oki Alexander
荷兰

Oki Alexander 一直都不喜欢游泳,但是他还是很喜欢水。每当他的朋友们在游泳池游泳的时候,却总是发现他带着游泳镜在游泳池底。

从 1998 年在泰国学了潜水之后,Oki 就像听到了大海不停的呼唤一样(因为荷兰的水又少又冷,他没有这种感觉)。Oki 从小就有点懒,所以潜水是一项非常适合他的运动:动作越少越好。

2012 年考出 PADI 潜水证书开始作教练,不过以前也教过各种体育活动和非体育活动(如航行、功夫、应用机械物理和老年人电脑课等),所以教学身份的改变对他来说不是很难。Oki 乐于分享他的知识和技术,同时也会不停地抓住机会磨砺自己。

  • PADI 开放水域潜水教练(OWSI-303297)
  • PADI 专长课程教练
  • 紧急第一反应教练
  • 紧急第一反应儿童护理教练

专业认证

PADI 5星教练发展中心

PADI 杰出服务奖

中国潜水协会

SCUBAPRO 特约经销商